Waiting for Riki

Original co-founders, Riki Newton and Warren Price, head up a renewed line-up for Waiting For Riki, bringing the band back into the spotlight with a new album of original material (to be released soon). From Pop to Dance to Rock, WFR draw on an eclectic mix of music styles, expertise, experiment and energy to write and perform music that brings the past, present and future together in one!

Check out our demos for a flavour of what to expect from Waiting For Riki at our soon to be announced gigs.

Waiting for Riki lineup

  • Riki Roy Newton – songwriter, guitars, vocals
  • Warren Price – vocals, tambourine, percussion, harmonica
  • Phil Pope – guitars, backing vocals
  • Dave Airey – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Gavin Hardman – drums

Thanks for visiting!

Head to bbc.co.uk/introducing, upload your music and you could have your tracks broadcast on BBC Radio